Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler

I’ve been fortunate enough to travel quite a bit lately, and it has been a wonderful time. However, there are some things that you notice when you spend a lot of time in airports and hotels. Below are a few things that I picked up on my most recent trip to South Carolina. Maybe you have observed the same things!

tsa-tsa-travel-demotivational-posters-1292784800

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Don’t pick your nose during turbulence.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: First class passengers don’t think it’s funny when you “accidentally” hit them with your bag on the way to coach.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Some people prefer to half stand/half crouch when waiting to get their carry ons off the plane.

Paradigm Shift

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Warm weather travelers aren’t dressed for a cold weather destination.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: English speaking travelers have it easier than everyone else.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: I never get tired of flying through/above the clouds.

3804240453_fe8f60eb8a_z

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: There are some people who can sleep sitting straight up without resting their head on anything.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: I guess I sometimes watch people sleep.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Only the best flight attendants can get your attention during the safety demonstration.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: I should invest in airport parking…they make a killing.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: There are still people in this world who have luggage without wheels.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Baggage carousels aren’t as much fun as regular carousels.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: People are in such a hurry to get on a plane and sit down that they will wait in line for it.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Either you or the person next to you is an armrest hog.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Armrest Hogs must think they own the entire plane.

574_thumb

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: If I have the choice between breakfast and lunch…you know how I usually end this statement.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: There are tons of people who have the “Classic Ring” as their ringtone…set as loud as possible.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Those with a “Classic Ring” on their phone typically talk the loudest.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Motels are always more interesting than hotels.

img_1848-225x300

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Airport bathrooms are an awful place to shave.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: The slowest people on earth are the ones who you wait on to get off of a plane.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: I don’t really enjoy traveling…I enjoy arriving.

What are some things you have noticed on your travels? What is your favorite thing on this list?

Ryan Eller
ryan@ryaneller.com

