Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler

I spent a few days on the road this week, and came up with some more things that I have learned as a part time traveler. If you would like to see the first post, click here!

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: The extra room in exit row seats are worth the added responsibility.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: The small soda can industry is making a killing off of airlines. Do you see them anywhere else?

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: It is almost impossible to fly direct from Tulsa to anywhere.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: I can probably get through airport security faster than you.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Chicago O’Hare has really cool toilets. (So cool, in fact, that people post videos about them!)

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Surprisingly, I prefer my taxi driver to not talk.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Some people must literally pack their kitchen sink in their carry on.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: You can actually lift up the aisle armrest.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Layovers across time zones can mess you up!

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Always check the bottom of your shoes for toilet paper when leaving the bathroom.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Somehow most people check into their Southwest flight exactly 24 hours in advance.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Most airports have a shorter and quicker expert line at security for experienced travelers.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Seats at the terminal near an electrical outlet are closely guarded by those who occupy them, and those people are jerks.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: iPhone batteries die quickly.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: The feeling you get when you walk on a moving sidewalk is second to none.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: If you pack a bag full of rubber chickens, cones, & hula hoops…it gets checked by security.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: No one reads the flight safety information in the seat back in front of you.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Southwest’s honey roasted peanuts are greater than all other peanuts.

Things I’ve Learned as a Part-Time Traveler: Nothing has a stronger attraction than the aroma of a Cinnabon in an airport.

On a side note, I tweeted about this dilemma, and got a response from the official Cinnabon twitter page.

Ryan Eller

That’s all I learned on this trip! What have you learned during your travels? Anything I’ve left off of the list?

Ryan Eller
ryan@ryaneller.com

Leave a Reply

