Stress – Why is it Affecting Our Youth?

I primarily work with high school and college students, and this time of year my social media timelines are overloaded with young people talking about stress. They complain about being completely overwhelmed with school, work, and even social and family responsibilities.

I am going to be completely honest with you…I am not sure why this is happening with America’s youth. By personality and nature I do not get stressed like some of my peers, so I have no answers to this question.

This is why I am asking you these serious questions:

  • Why do young people get stressed?
  • Does our access to unlimited information have an effect on students?
  • Did we get just as stressed as a young person, but didn’t have Facebook and Twitter to share it with the world?
  • What other factors are in play here?

Feel free to share in the comments below, I would love to hear your thoughts and opinions.

Leave a Reply

