Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler – Southeast Edition

I just got back from another business trip, and these were my Twitter musings as I traveled across the country. Enjoy!

Things I’ve Learned As A Part Time Traveler: Sometimes in Arkansas you get stuck behind a semi hauling chickens and feathers fly everywhere.

Chicken Trailer

Things I’ve Learned As A Part Time Traveler: Some people have no problem having a very personal phone conversation right next to you! #wow

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: Take every opportunity you can to learn from travelers from other countries.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: Plane delays are inevitable.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: The people who line up A1-15 with SW are superstars!

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: Having your own row on a @SouthwestAir flight is like manna from the heavens.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: Crying babies on airplanes can ruin your nap.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: There are bad drivers everywhere, but Florida drivers may take the cake.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: Subway doesn’t have pepper jack cheese in Florida.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part Time Traveler: Florida tollways suck.


Things I’ve Learned As A Part Time Traveler: Don’t use the airplane lavatory when there is turbulence.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part Time Traveler: Sometimes one of your bags makes it to NC and the other bag does not.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part Time Traveler: Some people have no problem snoring from Charlotte to Little Rock.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: People get fired up to grab their luggage from the carousel.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: Don’t stay at the cheapest motel.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: Google Maps is far, far superior to Apple Maps.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: Odd numbered highways run primarily north/south…even numbered run east/west.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: Most people who park rental cars listen to rap music.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: The Central Time Zone is the best time zone.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: Sometimes people are way too loud after I’ve been traveling for 6 days.

Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler: This seat is the king of seats.

Emergency Row Seat ON Southwest Airlines

I hope you learned something with me on my journey, but I know I left some things out. What have you learned on your travels?

One comment on “Things I’ve Learned As A Part-Time Traveler – Southeast Edition

Leave a Reply

