That Time I Flew a Plane

As you all know, I am constantly trying to follow the Live Your List philosophy by checking buckets off of my Bucket List. Recently I got a phone call from an old college friend who has just recently received his pilot’s license, and he wanted to take me up in his plane so I could knock an item off of my list:

#126 – Fly an airplane. – X (May 9, 2013 – Tulsa, OK)

My pilot friend, Wes Lester, picked me up at my house and took me to a small airport near Tulsa where we ran through the pre-flight checklist. We were taking off in a 4-seater plane barely large enough to fit the two of us, but technically we could have sat two more people in the back.

Ryan Eller Bucket List Ryan Eller Bucket List Ryan Eller Bucket List

After takeoff, Wes flew us over downtown Tulsa, and then we found my house in Broken Arrow. Wes handed me the reigns and let me fly the plane around Northeastern Oklahoma.

Ryan Eller Bucket List Ryan Eller Bucket List Ryan Eller Bucket List

 

Thank you Wes for allowing me to fly the plane, and helping me check something off of my Bucket List.

Have you ever flown a plane? Would you ever fly one?

Leave a Reply

