Family is the Most Important Thing – More Important Than My Dream

I had a great weekend with my family. Friday night with Cousin Kyle and his family. Saturday at Uncle Grabo and Aunt Letta’s for my nephew Luke’s birthday. Swimming today at my Uncle Brent’s house with the rest of the Ellers. Kristin and Jane with me the entire time. Weekend’s like this only strengthen my belief that family is more important to me than any of my selfish ambitions or desires – regardless of how worthwhile.

I love my family, and I am fortunate to have been blessed with people who believe in me, inspire me, and make me laugh (they are great cooks too). This weekend was a great refresher for me as I stepped back and relaxed amongst the people I love the most.

What are the things you enjoy doing with your family? How do you relax when they all get together?

By Ryan Eller Posted in Dreams

Leave a Reply

