Can a goal change?

Jerrod Murr offers some excellent insight on changing your goals!

Believing in a Better Way

goals

I am a huge advocate of setting goals. I believe in them. I talk about them…alot. I believe every person should have a Bucketlist and should set SMART (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, and Time-bound) goals. Two recent events have brought up a great question. First, I did a mid-year goals review (you should too). Second, Ryan Ellerand I presented a training to some phenomenal Head Start teachers and directors focused on goal setting. The great question: Can a goal change?

By this, I mean, is it permissible for a goals to change? Is there a difference in a goal changing and a goal failing? Am I just kidding myself if a frequently change my goals and am therefore not really a goal setter at all? You can see how my mind quickly takes off when evaluating my own goals. After much thought, I have come to a conclusion.

View original post 136 more words

Leave a Reply

